Traveler Winds

I guess it is popular to go through periods of ‘flat-line’ inspiration, especially during pregnancy. I haven’t written consistently, meditated as much and felt the need to be completely ‘alone’.  I haven’t been able to travel in months, even if it was just Boston or NY. I’m getting rusty. Thanks to a dream I had last night, I am now getting the taste of freedom once again. Healing time is what is going to drag on but during that time, I will surely book my next flight out…

I can’t wait to start reaching the world again. one thing that has been tough is convincing ‘the normal people’ how this can be done and still take care of myself and a child. Gosh if they only knew..

No explanation I have is good enough nor will ever be. One person helped change my perspective:

“My mother was upset because I had just given birth 2 days before I decided to go canoeing on the lake with my newly born daughter..she said  ‘Are you crazy! you just gave birth!” to which I replied, ‘Yes…this wont stop me from continuing my life as it was and including my daughter..’ ”

And I already know this but I am looking forward to saving the best parts for my son as he journeys with me. Next year? Naples and Sicily Italy, where part of my heritage rests.

 

 

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

