Welcome to the world, Elijah <3

On April 12, 2012 at 6pm baby Elijah Keeden was born safely in my home, in my bathroom, surrounded by my loving family, fiance and amazing birth team. I labored for 27 hours, in which 8 of those hours were pure exhaustion lol Everything was perfect and beautiful. No pain, just intense emotional awareness. It was as if I knew exactly what to do, when to do it. well, I kinda did, since I spent ten months preparing my mind, body and soul for this fabulous, life changing event. I couldn’t be more happy and proud of myself for sticking it out, even when I thought it was so exhausting that I actually felt like giving up.

Well, here he is!Image

Next trip? You better believe it’s soon! On Mothers Day to be exact! I’m strapping him in my Moby wrap and we are heading to my home town to attend my best friends wedding. Ahhh the excitement ❤

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

