Homeopathy & getting used to life

Life as I know it has changed. My poor little pumpkin has a head cold. And in no time for the surgery he will be undergoing on Wednesday. This is night #3 & he is congested, coughing & I think he is finally starting to feel the effects of the tooth that popped through. He is such a trooper, though. I just happened to put my finger across his gums & there she was, all in her glory, his first tooth. And he didn’t even make a fuss. So blessed on so many levels.

Well, as I am finally coming to grips with the fact that I will not be getting a sound sleep until this cold subsides, I come down with it as well. Joy 🙂 but alas, my motherly instinct kicked into high gear as I swoop in and save my baby in distress, apply homeopathics to teething gums & crush vitamin C for him. I thought, out of sheer desperation, I would be settling for over-the-counter drugs to ease the pain in a fast, numbing way but I found myself scoping the aisles for a more natural source….he is only 6 months old!

Hylands© brand is great. It is a little pricey, but no 6 month old (or baby for that matter) should suffer the dyes and side effects of over the counter meds. So, Hylands teething gel  vit. C tabs and the tiny cold tabs are what I got. It is a well worth investment!!!

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

