Time waits for no one ~

Time is unfairly flying by, I must say. I love Christmas, though I prefer it up North, South Florida is just as fancy (in it’s own flavor).

I know that I am blessed beyond my years. I have a beautifully healthy son, family and friends. I have a level head for the most part(although this back and forth with Swain sometimes make me question…).

It has been almost 4 years since I have been materialistically attached to life. As I let out one of the most gratifying sighs of relief, I built my personal foundation on getting to the quick of my ‘likes’ and ‘dislikes’. and boy was it quick!

Like I have stated previously, it didn’t take me long to figure it out. Little by little, with each visit, back and forth, South and North, I got rid of things that were calling a home to me. So, needless to say, it was hard to give my Louis Vuitton and my Christian Dior bags away, but, hey, I had absolutely no use for them anymore.

My Kenneth Cole Boots? Gone. Rare Ralph Lauren sweaters? Yup. Gone.

Although I do still have my beautiful Satin comforter and sheet set, stored away (because I can ALWAYS use that!) in a bin at my fathers, that is really the only piece of luxury I own. I love not having any attachments.

Just the clothes on my back,

The shoes on my feet,

and the baby on my hip !

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

