New years Eve:the stand still

All hopes in leaving south Florida  falls anxiously on the shoulders  of my baby’s temperature. He has had a fluctuating fever of 100.5 and 98.4 all day. As he sleeps soundly, his fever reducer in the works, his current temp remains at 99.9 (yikes! So close). I have until tomorrow morning at 8am to find out if he’s in the clear so we can take flight.

As we wait…..please enjoy some snapshots I took upon my walk this afternoon.

image

Above: the windy view from my condo

image

Above: my favorite little nook inside the condo, in my moms room. Where the breeze flows just right and light fills the room in the most relieving manner.

image

Above: yes. Eli has found his new *favorite* position in front of the television.

PS. I still have my Christmas tree up

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

