Erueka! Gold at last! It IS possible to be stretch mark free!!

I don’t want to brag, but I will. I don’t own a single stretch mark.. During my entire pregnancy, I switched, on and off, between these two miracle oils, drank a TON of water and stretched, 3 times a day. By the end of my pregnancy, I was a little concerned if I had any stretch marks because of how BIG I had become. I will say that, about 4 months after the birth, any skin imperfection was gone. Including any stretch mark!

How is this possible?! you ask? Well let me tell you a secret about my genes: Ovarian cancer, stretch marks (every kind you can think of) and cellulite lymph-edema  runs in my family because of our strong, rich Sicilian blood. Heredity, love it!

So, that being said, I was told by the Dr I was seeing at the time, that I needed to not only be extra careful, but steer CLEAR of most things that one would normally eat/consume during pregnancy. I looked at Tim and almost bawled my eyes out, ”Me?! I’m the healthiest person I know!”

Naturally, I’m a testa dura (hard headed) and didn’t listen to most of what the DR told me. Without going into too much detail, most of the time my Dr’s have been wrong and I have been falsely diagnosed, several times in the course of 5 years. So, I have sought homeopathy care, even for pregnancy. I made sure I understood and took appropriate precautions for certain things, but most of the time, trial and error and homeopathy care. So what does this have to do with preventing stretch marks? Everything! The Dr would tell me NOT to use such oils as Olive Oil and gave me a prescription for an over the counter cream ”in case of an allergic reaction”. I didn’t listen. I never do…Its hard to find a good healthcare provider these days!

Extra Virgin Organic Olive Oil and Century Systems 7 Wonders Oil- The stretch mark preventative!

Yup. I said it. And I’ve used it throughout my ENTIRE pregnancy too. Seven Wonders Miracle Oil (made by Century Systems, which also comes as a lotion) and Extra Virgin Organic Olive Oil. When money became scarce, towards the end of my pregnancy, I used the olive oil because I could get a big tub of it for $8.00! but that is not all the reasoning…

I did some research (as I always do before trying a product) and found that many old fashioned woman in Italy still use Extra Virgin Olive Oil on their skin, today! It’s a tradition, if you will, that many Italian woman use freshly pressed Extra Virgin all over their body, just before bed, and then wrapping themselves in a clean white linen. They claim it has healing benefits and wards aging! I have been trying this, little by little, over the past 5 years and I can completely attest to how much more richer and radiant your skin feels/looks after just a week! You may think that you will be smelling like a salad but I can honestly argue, that is false! Here is what worked for me:

1) Exfoliate in the shower: Use an all natural sea salt scrub to scrub any residue from that day.

2) Always shower before bed: Showering before bed (obviously) will rinse off any odors or dirt from that day, that might hinder the complete effect of the Olive Oil.

I haven’t wrapped myself in a sheet in a long time, but I still apply the Olive Oil, almost every night. Now that I am getting reacquainted with the Northern weather, it’s a must, so much as twice a day (it isn’t necessary but I do it because my skin tends to get very thirsty).

I LOVED the many uses for Seven wonders Miracle Oil, but it wasn’t always easy to access and there wasn’t much to spare when I did find it. This oil had healing extracts that all played a role in skin rejuvenating:

Olive Oil, Canola Oil, Wheat Germ Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Sesame Seed Oil, Castor Oil, Safflower Oil, Dimethicone, Vitamin E, Vitamins A & D, Burdock Root, Chamomile, Hyssop, Henna, Alfalfa, Sage, Goldenseal, Jaborandi, Slippery Elm Bark, Sheep Sorrell, Wheat Germ, Cherry Bark, Comfrey, Black Walnut, Yarrow, and Fragrance.

It’s all natural and completely irritant free! I loved the scent that this left when applying it to skin, hair or bath. It was just….Refreshing, relaxing. And it help rid the stretch mark effects that are left behind after the 9 months of carrying baby! I kid you not.

So, girls! It IS possible to be stretch mark free after pregnancy!! I thought all this time (until I became pregnant) that I was free of heredity issues but it turns out I had a LOAD of things to consider and even someone with as much heredity issues as myself, I can tell you that it’s easier than you think:) Don’t forget, the day of my birth, I weighed 200lbs!

Hydrate, Hydrate, Hydrate!

Serina

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

