Ahh.. The silent call of nature, reminiscing delicately

Ahh.. The silent call of nature, reminiscing delicately through rocky mountains, skipping through streams and fall with waterfalls.

These were our brilliant and most thought out well spent afternoons, mornings and evenings for 3 whole days. We even took extra long coming back. What the heck do have to rush?! You know, I waited a long time to be able to have a clear subconscious, mindset and thought pattern and this whole trip confirmed my ability to be exactly who I have been putting off, do exactly what I have been setting aside and dive into the realization of what we are, as a whole, as a family and as a new life. I knew that it would take me long to dive into what freedom and it’s entirety, to me, really meant. As I was telling Swain yesterday morning on our way to the farmers market here in town, I have never felt so free in all of my years of being single and without any obligation, as I do now that I am married and have our beautiful son.  It’s as if that mindset of always fearing everything, chained me from what  I know now that I am capable of doing. It’s a beautiful thing:)

Onto my week of bliss in good old Lake Placid. Just skim through the glorious photographic remnants of surreal beauty through tall oaks and piney hills.  These should pretty much sum up the tranquility and maybe even encourage you to get out and enjoy that mountain!:)

Mirror Lake
Mirror Lake
Adirondack New York
Adirondack New York
Shops in Lake Placid New York
Shops in Lake Placid New York
It was around 5am when Swain snapped this lovely moment
It was around 5am when Swain snapped this lovely moment

mewater

hike and nap :)
hike and nap 🙂
Ahh, the glorious Green Mountain terrain. this is a part of the Robert Frost Wayside Trail
Ahh, the glorious Green Mountain terrain. this is a part of the Robert Frost Wayside Trail
me and Elijah
me and Elijah
Fog on Mirror Lake
Fog on Mirror Lake
Giant Mountain water fall ~ and me and Eli just snappin' a few ;)
Giant Mountain water fall ~ and me and Eli just snappin’ a few 😉

eli

This was just out side of Elizabeth Town New York. I am not sure what it will be but we were guessing some sort of hotel. This is just splendid, a rarity  nowadays, to see something this big and structured.
This was just out side of Elizabeth Town New York. I am not sure what it will be but we were guessing some sort of hotel. This is just splendid, a rarity nowadays, to see something this big and structured.
Driving through Vermont
Driving through Vermont
Giant Mountain falls - splashing water, Eli's favorite thing :)
Giant Mountain falls – splashing water, Eli’s favorite thing 🙂
Robert Frost Wayside Trail
Robert Frost Wayside Trail
Eli and the mountain ~
Eli and the mountain ~

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

