Water, Water Everywhere!!!!

So, I wanted to share with you a little experiment that I did and then quickly bore you with the benefits (hahaha!) ..

August 17th I had a to work a ten hour event (see pics below) for a non-profit organization called Projectsole (amazing place, by the way, please check them out!). So, alright ten hours, I thought ”I’ll pack a lunch, snacks and hope they have shade this time.” Lats time they had no shade, no table to set up just a big trailer to put all of our belongings in. Anyways, I get there and eureka gold at last!, they have a table, a banner and trailer and… tons of fresh bottled water to drink! Well, I had already brought my usual lemon water with me but that was it.

For the whole ten hours that I was standing, moving around in the hot sun, setting up and tearing down, I was chugging water, contently, bottled after bottle. Well, by the time 5pm rolled around, I turned to my partner and said, ”I have not had this much energy in years!” He says, ”It’s gotta be all that water you drank!” And then it dawned on me. It WAS because I was drinking so much water, constantly flushing toxins and riding myself of impurities. I already knew this but it really took that day for me to realize how beneficial more than 8 ounces of water really is! Add lemon and you have yourself a liver and kidney and skin purifier 🙂

So, here we were, buzzing about the event!

Image
project sole
Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

