We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Broadcast…

I don’t mix work with personal (anymore) nor do I speak my opinion about things. However, something very near and dear to my heart has been bleeding with empathy and emotion ever since my kid was born: America

Yes, America. America, land of the free because of the brave. With all of the controversy surrounding our president, democrat and republican, gun rights gay rights and warlords, I can’t help but feel betrayed, angry and depressed most of the time.

Putting aside how I feel, personally, I think I speak for most people when I say that we need to get back to basics or we will lose of beautiful country.  While I am not a supporter of each corrupt side of the political party, I do believe this:

We are one nation under God

Our Founding Fathers set rules for a reason

We need Christ back in school

We need to get our country back – We need to follow our guidelines (Amendments, Constitution, Bill Of Rights, WE THE PEOPLE etc;)

Not everything you hear on the news is true. Research it with reputable sites.

Because one day soon, we may not have a right to do anything anymore.

Please read your rights. Please stand up for what is right based on our founding principles and please educate yourselves and your children.

And I am leaving you with this graphic but straightforward picture.

Image
American Soldier carrying a dying child

 

 

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

2 thoughts on “We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Broadcast…”

  1. The US Constitution, Amendments & Bill Of Rights is the envy of the world.
    The first test of any law should be “Is this constitutional?” If is isn’t, it aint valid. It really is that simple.

Leave a Reply

