The Strep Throat Cure

Strep throat. It is one of the worst viruses. Mentally, your ready to take your head off with a crowbar; physically, your throat is on fire with tiny demon bumps that almost sound like they’re laughing at you every time you open your mouth to eat or drink. You’re nauseous, sometimes dizzy and completely exhausted. In my opinion, it’s worse than labor and birth…

Breakdown the Basics

Strep (streptococcus) throat is a bacterial infection that is extremely catching through person-to-person contact. Sneezing, coughing and even talking with a person who may be a carrier of the virus are ways that you can catch strep. Symptoms mimic a common cold at first but then gradually get worse as you begin notice swollen tonsils and red hard and sore bumps on the back of your throat. If it continues to go untreated, you might experience extreme nausea or vomiting and fatigue. Your doctor will prescribe an antibiotic that will usually clear the virus in 3 to 7 days. Unfortunately, for most people (myself included) the virus usually returns 2-3 months later. According to Dr Alvarez (my local doctor in the state of Florida), this is because the body builds up a resistance to penicillin after a while and it’s effect is of no use to the body anymore. How do you combat this? Well, easy.

The Formula

So, I was driving home from work and the symptoms just multiplied. I had heard about this concoction from a friend who’s husband is a naturalistic doctor. Well, it turns out that there can be 3 reason why I am getting this over and over again:

1) The consistent usage of antibiotics for a quick fix

2) Someone in my immediate reach is a carrier of the strep virus

3) My immune system sucks

Hard to believe but I blame my poor eating habits during the last month. So, here’s what I made!:

1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper

5 crushed garlic cloves

honey to taste

a large wedge of lemon.

And I just kept filling the glass with purified water every 2 to 3 hours as needed. By Sunday night, one side of my throat had completely cleared up and by Monday afternoon, the entire virus was gone.  So, I swear by this amazing concoction!

What types of detox drinks do you make when your ill?

~S~

.
image

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

