Crazy in the Coconut!

Why buy the coconut water when you can get it for free?!?!

image

These delicious and nutritiously hydrating gifts from God just fall from our palms. While I was on a treasure hunt the other day, I spotted a bunch of coconuts just sitting on the side of the road. A wonderful gentleman helped me pick out the ones that were ripe and ready to be opened. So do you know what I did? I bought a machete, & I cut these bad boys open.

image

It wasn’t difficult to do either.
And afterward I bottled the water and chilled it in the fridge.

image

I love taking advantage of the elements 🙂

~S~

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

