I’ve waited for just the right time to say this: I’ve been offered a fantastic opportunity that will open up many career options for me.

image

A major company has offered me the position if my dreams. That being said, I’ll have to stand down from one of my jobs so that I can be flexible for this new one. It’s bittersweet.

image

But this morning as I was finishing some projects for the company, sipping coffee and listening to an ambient station on TV, I took a good look and feel around. Hubs in the kitchen making breakfast, me perching at the bar with my laptop, the windows open and a cool spring breeze rushing through, lots of wind, and the fact that it was just 10am and we were all together.

image

We are all together, and I’m working from home. It had hit me that this was where we’ve ways wanted to be and I finally did it. We finally did it. Through blood, sweat, tears, and almost giving up, only to get that phone call asking if I was still interested in the position.

This is why I believe in Jesus. Not just for the gifts and good times, but that he was preparing me, mentally. You don’t have to go to a psychic to find out what you’re on this earth for. He gives us answers in anything and everything that we do as long as our ears and eyes are opened. No astrology or a second party to complicate what is already in front of you.

image

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

