I took a 2 mile, meditative walk around my lake this morning. As I reflect on how fast this year went by, I miss what’s not yet lost. I look at all the household items that sitting by the door waiting for their new owner to come pick them up and I realized that the next phase in our life has already begun.

image

I talk to a good friend of mine last night and she even reminded me love the way that I was when we were younger. I was always out doing something, traveling from here and there, going from one extreme to another. I used to chalk it up as being restless and unsatisfied, but she reminded me that it was who I was, and who I still am today. “You’ve always been the spontaneous one. Way to grab life by the shorts!”

As an influx of work fills my day, I have to believe that God has something better than normality.

image

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

