It’s Just Food

Gosh,  I’ve just been blogging up a storm today 😁

I’ve experimented with protein bars and energy bars in the past, but nothing has worked. Maybe it just didn’t click or I really wasn’t *that* interested in perfecting it at the time but today,  I nailed it 🙇

image

You are looking at a scoop of brain, energy,  and immunity power.  It may not appeal to the eye(eh:o),  but, man oh man,  what a pop of flavor,  a crave-satisfier,  a
melt-in-your-mouth “I gotta have one more” power UP,  that I accidentally created. 

Bananas, flaxseed, almonds, walnuts, Maca, matcha, cocoa, honey, and raisins all blended in a food processor.

So,  everyone had a spoonful, and it passed the test,  and I will be presenting them at the shop, as a little pick-me-up.  I always find that the people that stop in before or after yoga or after they get out of work or before work always want something small but packed with the good stuff, and we don’t necessarily have something that is readily available.

I’m  calling it,  “It’s Just Food” because that was my response when I was asked what is it and what’s in it 🙂

It’s easy to make,  and keeps fresh in the fridge!  Get out that food processor and Vitamix and start enjoying the real healing benefits of foods!

Published by

serinaruggeri

wayfarer*health nut*nationally certified fitness coach*writer !

Leave a Reply

